February 2021 Beauty Favorites & Fails

  1. Loreal Water Infused Tinted Moisturizer: I didn’t expect to like this one since I love the Loreal Age Perfect Serum so much, and since it touts water which seems like a strange thing to market a foundation for. BUT – I really fell in love with this skin tint! It is perfect to wear under your favorite concealer and it does not look cakey at all. The consistency really is super watery but I blend this out with a brush and the pigment stayed on my skin all day and made me look really glowy. Very lightweight but super pigmented.

2. Wet N Wild Bare Faced Tinted Hydrator: Warning – this is not glowy. It is more of a light medium natural finish that just doesn’t make the cut for me (even at its low price point). It doesn’t look bad, but it has no real stand out qualities besides it being a natural finish. I can see some freckles through this so I think it is okay for a lightweight coverage to throw on in the AM.

3. Hourglass Sculpture Ambient Lighting Palette: I don’t know why I didn’t try this sooner. I LOVE the bronzer in nude bronze in this palette. I mix the two setting powders to set my face (top left and top middle) and my skin looks glowy and airbrushed. Both of the blushes are super flattering – my favorite is the purple blush. I love the hilighter in the top right. I have dry skin and this is BOMB.

Published by BeautyLuxe

Beauty Reviewer.

Leave a comment