Glowy Makeup Products | Spring Favorites

  1. This is the Essence Beauty Fresh and Fit Awake Primer.  This primer is only $5.99 and you can get it at Ulta or at CVS.  I love the Essence brand and I use this under my foundation – it gives my skin such a glowy look that peeks out from under the foundation. It also holds my foundation on the skin. I have dry skin but I think this would work for normal to oily as well since it is also pore filling. It has a faint smell but it doesn’t bother me at all.  The formulation is a mixture of liquid and sticky feeling if that makes sense. I highly recommend this product!img_3327
  2. Tarte Shape Tape Glow Wand. These new glow wands by Tarte are awesome for adding a dewy finish to your foundation. They have a whole range of shades of glowy finish liquids to add on top of your foundation or on top of your concealer.  I got the shade alight which is one of the lighter shades. I really love this for spring and summer – when you blend it with a brush on top of your foundation it adds a chic finish to your skin if you blend it all over. It isn’t super shimmery but it adds an illuminating silky finish. img_3292img_3291
  3. The Essence Pure Nude Highlighter. This is a dupe for so many high end hilighters – this is under $5 and it’s so good.  This has a glass skin finish – it almost makes the skin look glassy but it is a baked powder so this will last you years.  I got this at my CVS and I use this almost every day. It isn’t blinding but it is super pretty and soft.

    4. Hourglass Ambient Lighting Powder in Diffused Light – a soft pale yellow powder that recreates light on the face.  This is new to me – I just got the mini but I know it will last me at least a year if not more because it is a baked powder and you don’t really pick up a lot on your brush. I love this – this is the best product I’ve actually ever used. This is a setting powder that gives you illumination but it doesn’t look sparkly or too glowy or cakey at all. The mini wasn’t that expensive either. I know they have a couple of shades too. HIGHLY reccommend. Hourglass ambient lighting powder mini dim light

Published by BeautyLuxe

Beauty Reviewer.

Leave a comment